Çanakkale Bigali Atatürk House and Museum

4 5
Now Open

Canakkale Bigali Atatürk House and Museum

The village of Bigali also called” Camyayla“and”Boğalı", and its surroundings became the headquarters of the 19th Division in April 1915. In the meantime, the house, where Mustafa Kemal Atatürk stayed as a guest and later known as "Atatürk House and Museum", has become one of the important visiting points of the Historical Site.

Atatürk House consists of ground plus one floor. The building, which was turned into a museum in 1973, was worn out for many years due to neglect and incorrect partial interventions; In addition, structural problems have occurred due to the effect of earthquakes.

In line with the projects approved by the Gallipoli Historical Site Cultural and Natural Heritage Preservation Commission with the decision dated 21.04.2016 and numbered 218, the Restoration implementation works were started in February 2017 by the Çanakkale Wars Gallipoli Historical Site Presidency and completed on 10 August 2018. It was officially opened by the Minister of Culture and Tourism Mehmet Nuri Ersoy.

Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's participation in the Battles of Çanakkale, his mission and activities are explained chronologically, along with lighting, security, and showcase applications in accordance with the understanding of modern museology, and Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's personal belongings are exhibited.

Summer
09:00-19:00 Saturday 09:00-19:00 Sunday 09:00-19:00
Box Office Closed 18:30
Winter
09:00-17:00 Saturday 09:00-17:00 Sunday 09:00-17:00
Box Office Closed 17:00

Çanakkale Bigali Atatürk House and Museum ATATÜRK EVİ / BİGALI KÖYÜ/ ECEABAT/ÇANAKKALE 17900
tarihialanbaskanligi@ktb.gov.tr
+90 (286) 814-1128
Quick Call Get Direction

There is no event in this Museum

All Events
Museum Plan Museum Brochure Rate Museum
Menu
Türkçe
Login